top of page

Salem

Dale Carter

dalec@salemcity.org

801-367-0728


Public Works Phone 

801-423-2770

Fire Department Phone 

801-423-2770

Police Department Phone

801-423-2312

Website

http://www.salemcity.org/storm-water.htm

S: Text

Salt Lake City

Jason Draper

jason.draper@slcgov.com801-483-6751


Public Works Phone 

801-483-6710

Fire Department Phone 

801-799-3473

Police Department Phone

801-799-3000


MS4 requirements

Salt Lake City NOI

Is Required on all sites in Salt Lake City Utilities


Website

https://www.slc.gov/utilities/stormwater-and-flood-control/

S: Text

Salt Lake City Airport

Patti Nelis

patty.nelis@slcgov.com

801-575-3472


Public Works Phone

801-483-6710

Fire Department Phone

801-799-3473

Police Department Phone

801-799-3000

S: Text

Salt Lake County

Greg Baptist

gbaptist@msd.utah.gov, tbork@msd.utah.gov

385-468-6681


Public Works Phone

385-468-6600

Fire Department Phone

801-743-7200

Police Department Phone

801-743-7000


MS4 Requirements

Long-Term Stormwater Management Plan (requires the signed maintenance agreement to be included with submittal)

Each contractor have to upload the SWPPP documents to their permitting system for review. Sites in Magna need to be submitted to this MS4.

S: Text

Sandy

Dawn Barbee / Roy Thacker (SWPPP Reviewer)

dbarbee@sandy.utah.gov

rthacker@sandy.utah.gov

801-568-7187


Public Utilities

801-568-7280

Public Works Phone

801-568-2999

Fire Department Phone

801-568-2930

Police Department Phone

801-568-7200

MS4s Requirements

Hard copy of SWPPP on first submittal. USE their Long-Term Stormwater Management Plan template.

Website

http://sandy.utah.gov/departments/public-utilities/storm-water

S: Text

Santa Clara

Jack Taylor | Fred Fage

jtaylor@sccity.org | ffage@sccity.org

435-656-4690 | 435-705-0806

Public Works Phone

435-673-6712

Fire Department Phone

435-674-5503

Police Department Phone

435-652-1122

MS4s Requirements

Land Disturbance Permit

Website

https://www.santafecountynm.gov/growth_management/building_development/staff_directory

S: Text

Saratoga Springs

Jeff Pearson, Daniel McRae, Darl Brown, Holly Geilman, Amber Lefors, Mark Chesley

jpearson@saratogaspringscity.com, dmcrae@saratogaspringscity.com, dbrown@saratogaspringscity.com, alefors@saratogaspringscity.com, MChesley@saratogaspringscity.com,SPetrik@saratogaspringscity.com

801-691-8488

Public Works Phone

801-766-6509

Fire Department Phone

801-766-6505

Police Department Phone

801-766-6503

MS4s Requirements

Saratoga Springs Stormwater Permit, Long-Term Stormwater Management Plan is required anytime a development is connecting to a city storm drain. LTSWMP: Common problems are: Forgetting to modify the template text to apply to the specific project.

Exhibit A 

Forgetting to include all the drainage related sheets, detention basin sheets, and treatment device details from the accepted construction drawings
Forgetting to fill out the maintenance schedule

Website

http://www.saratogaspringscity.com/352/Storm-Water

S: Text

Smithfield

Doug Petersen

dpetersen@smithfieldcity.org

435-757-9962

Public Works Phone

435-563-6226
Fire Department Phone

435-563-3056

Police Department Phone

435-563-8501

MS4s Requirements

Land Disturbance Permit

Website

http://smithfieldcity.org/city-government/departments/public-works/

S: Text

South Jordan

Carl Schweizer

cschweizer@sjc.utah.gov

801-253-5203 x1798

Public Works Phone

801-446-4357

Fire Department Phone

801-254-0948

Police Department Phone

801-840-4000

MS4s Requirements

Long-Term Stormwater Management Plan, Land Disturbance Permit -Generally 

Update on 12-01-2020: Daybreak residential sites not required to have Long-Term Stormwater Management Plan (stormwater systems & underground systems all turned over to the city for Daybreak residential sites). 

Operator needs to upload SWPPP into the South Jordan portal site (x1798); South Jordan City requires the NOI, ATD, Delegation & SWPPP Certification to be included in the SWPPP, and for the client to provide a signed copy of the Supplemental Development Guide (located in Cities folder).

Website

http://www.sjc.utah.gov/storm-water/

S: Text

South Ogden

Jon Andersen

jandersen@southogdencity.com

801-622-2900

Public Works Phone

801-622-2900

Fire Department Phone

801-622-2766

Police Department Phone

801-629-8221

Website

https://www.southogdencity.com/departments/public_works/storm_drain.php

S: Text

South Salt Lake

Corby Talbot, Pete Bodily

ctalbot@southsaltlakecity.com

pbodily@sslc.com

801-412-3245

801-455-4688

Public Works Phone

801-483-6045

Fire Department Phone

801-483-6043

Police Department Phone

801-412-3600

Website

http://www.southsaltlakecity.com/department-listings/public-works/storm-water

S: Text

South Weber

Mark Larsen

mlarsen@southwebercity.com

801-479-3177 ext. 209

Public Works Phone

801-479-3177 ext. 209

Fire Department Phone

801-479-8907

Police Department Phone

801-394-6616

Website

http://southwebercity.com/government/departments/public-works/

S: Text

Spanish Fork

James Darling

jdarling@spanishfork.org

801-804-4570

Public Works Phone

801-804-4556

Fire Department Phone

801-804-4750

Police Department Phone

801-804-4700

MS4 Requirements

Do not need to offer UIC registration for UICs that Sp. Fork City will be maintaining (such as the R-tanks in the planting strips).

Contact Sp. Fork City regarding Wetland Delineations needed.

Website

https://www.spanishfork.org/departments/public_works/stormwater.php

S: Text

Springville

Brent Dunkley

bdunkley@springville.org

801-491-7836

Public Works Phone

801-491-2780

Fire Department Phone

801-491-5600

Police Department Phone

801-489-9421

MS4s Requirements

Land Disturbance Permit

Website

https://www.springville.org/public-works/

S: Text

St. George

Kristi Schultz

kristi.schultz@sgcity.org

435-627-4142

Public Works Phone

435-627-4000

Fire Department Phone

435-627-4150

Police Department Phone

435-627-4300

MS4 Requirements

Air Quality Permit; if site qualifies for Low Erosivity Waiver, they just need a BMP map, and a copy of the waiver filed w/DEQ

They want the Air Quality Permit submitted in separate email to clint.hafen@sgcity.org.

They want the phase number in the title of the SWPPPs and NOIs.

Website

https://www.sgcity.org/utilities/waterdepartment

S: Text

Summit County

Kelsey Christiansen, Stormwater Manager

stormwater@summitcounty.org

435-400-0016


Public Works Phone

435-336-3970

Fire Department Phone

435-940-2500

Police Department Phone

435-615-3500

MS4 Requirements

Summit County requires an individual SWPPP map for each lot. The Pre-Constr SW Checklist is also required with each SWPPP submittal (needs to have sections of SWPPP noted instead of just Yes/No answers).

Website​http://www.co.summit.ut.us/755/Storm-WaterMS4

S: Text

Summit County Unincorporated

Liz Lagoy, Stormwater Coordinator (Park City)

elizabeth.lagoy@parkcity.org

435-615-5364 o
860-805-7069 c

S: Text

Sunset

Liz Lagoy, Stormwater Coordinator (Park City)

Public Works Phone

801-825-0770

Fire Department Phone

801-825-1629

Police Department Phone

801-825-1620

Website

http://www.sunset-ut.com/dept.htm

S: Text

Syracuse

Darel Webb, Envionmental Superintendent

dwebb@syracuseut.com

801-614-9692


Public Works Phone

801-825-7235

Fire Department Phone

801-614-9614

Police Department Phone

801-825-4400

MS4 Requirements

SWAP 

Syracuse City wants the lot #s to be listed in Site Name (4/2019)


Website

https://syracuseut.gov/231/Storm-Drains

S: Text
bottom of page